Spicy BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
loved it. so much better that using normal bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
im rating a one bcuz instead of pepper sauce i tried with Frank's flavoured hot sauce....could be the reason the sauce was awful, wayyy to vinegary, burned the back of ur throat. i threw it all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This chicken was tasty and moist. We're rating this just four stars because we felt the sauce still needed a little "something" added to the flavor, but it was quite a nice base recipe. We'll have fun experimenting with some additional spices. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandeen Gemanis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This is excellent!! I did use sugar free ketchup (for hubby who watches sugar intake) but definitely didn't leave out the brown sugar! I let it simmer a little longer to thicken up (the s/f ketchup was very loose compared to "real" ketchup) and I had no trouble with flareups... it did come out rather spicy this way... so I'm guessing that the sweetness of regular ketchup would have tempered the spice. I would definitely make it again (but maybe decrease the amt of hot sauce if doing a reduced sugar version)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbcary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eustis, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This is very similar to my standard bbq sauce. I omit oil and add about 1 - 1 1/2 tsp of celery seed (and usually double the recipe.) I mix sauce all together and cover cut up chicken, ribs etc and bake in oven or crock pot. The extra cooked sauce is really good on top of mashed potatoes and my kids LOVE extra onions in this sauce - and they normally pick out the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
For those concerned about burning chicken on the grill the alternate is grill then take chicken and extra sauce and put under the BROILER watching the chicken carefully. You will still have that grill flavor and no burned offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Great BBQ chicken, we totally loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
My boyfriend and I really liked this recipe. I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce, but it still tasted really good w/o it. I'll definately make it again. However if I only had enough sauce for about 2lbs of chicken so I will make a little more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyalusing, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Laceyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very tasty after a few modifications. I used 2 cloves of garlic, 2 Tbs. brown sugar and 1/4-1/2 tsp. of cayenne pepper! In order to get a thicker sauce, I pureed the sauce after cooking. I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and basted the last 6 minutes of grilling. **Hint for not burning sauce, turn off the side of the grill that has the chicken on it while basting.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States