Spicy Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Sooo good. A bit too spicy for me but my husband loved it, eating the red Chile peppers whole. I had my warm green tea so that levelled the spicy. So excellent with the basil. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Wow, the flavor was great. I forgot to buy chile pepper so I left them out but this was still very spicy.Too spicy for my adult daughter but just right for her boyfriend and my husband. I will make again replacing some chili oil with olive oil. and put the chili oil on the table for those who want more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
SOO GOOD!!! Everyone loved this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good! It was pretty spicy, but the serrano pepper that I used was extremely hot so I think that was why. Luckily I only used one and not 3 like the recipe called for. If you aren't ready for a lot of spice, I would check on the spice level of the peppers that you're using before using 3 of them. Otherwise, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samregshilew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious! I was looking for a recipe to recreate my favorite meal from our local Thai restaurant. This was right on the money. I couldn't find the chiles, so I used a Thai chili sauce instead. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Dragland Nix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this dish for dinner tonight, substituting tofu for the chicken, and I have to say it was pretty amazing. I did cut down the oyster sauce to roughly 2 Tbs instead of 5 and it was still a little too strong on its own, but perfect mixed into rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My family and I love spicy food and Thai food so this recipe was great for us. It was easy to make and tasted so good.I will for sure make this a regular meal in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The basil really makes this delicious dish! I am gluten intolerant and my husband is allergic to shellfish, so I replaced the oyster sauce with 2tbs fish sauce, 2 tbs tamari, and 1 tbs honey. I also added sliced red peppers and green beans. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
wonderful! I like extra spicy food so I used a spicy oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This recipe was great! A little on the spicy side though - I will use 1/2 chili oil, 1/2 olive oil in the future. (I ended up adding some brown sugar to combat the spiciness and it still tasted awesome.) Also, I turned this into more of a stir fry and threw in some Sugar Snap Peas and Baby Carrots along with the Mushrooms. And I chopped some Cilantro with the Basil... Served with Coconut Rice instead of White Rice & it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States