Spicy Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
The oyster sauce goes a long way so I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Verrrry good. Basil makes a difference, and I add some spinach for an extra veggie boost. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
A little bit too spicy for me but hubby loved it. Will cut down on the chili oil and black pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I completely modified to use up whatever I had in kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Delicious! Three of my favorite things: chicken, spice, and basil. I did omit the oyster sauce, simply because I didn't have it on hand. I also left out the mushrooms (because I hate them) and sugar (because it really doesn't need it). I added broccoli, which sucked up all the juice, making it fabulous. I did add a little bit of broth because I served it over jasmine rice, so I wanted the rice to pick up a little bit of liquid. It was a fairly spicy, so those with spice intolerance may want to drop the chili oil to 1 Tbs or so (but it was perfect for us). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Amazing! Where has this recipe all my life?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Great recipe, but I have a few tips. Prep time takes longer than 15 minutes. Plan on 30, and you will be in the ballpark. 5 Tbsp of Oyster sauce, is slightly less than 1/3 cup. Finally, I added some diced red pepper to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was delicious. It needed something green so I added asparagus and green beans...It asked for 3 hot chili peppers. I went to the store and bought three different peppers. It had a great kick to it...not for people who do not like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was super easy to make and tasty!! My hubby loved it. I didn't have chili oil and I wish I did. I added a cup of water as another reviewer stated to thin out the sauce and lower the saltiness. The dish wasn't as spicy as I was expecting so I added some Sriracha to kick it up a notch. I also added red & orange bell peppers, broccoli, and zucchini. I will definitely make this again!! I also used brown rice. Next time I will try tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lippyTiffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made it several times, esp. when I had guests and everyone loved it. You could go creative with the sauce and add 3tbs of oyster sauce and 2 tbs of sweet chillie or chillie garlic sauce for diversity in flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States