Spicy Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Despite being rather heavy on the onions, I really enjoyed this dish. I served it with jasmine rice. It was fragrant and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great chicken dish, saving this recioe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Great recipe. Really simple really quick. Whole family enjoyed it. Served it with fresh made stir fried Chow mien noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colin Ewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good and easy to make!! I didn't have chili oil, used chili flakes in olive oil... Still turned out great, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This recipe was fabulous. I didn't have chili oil, but used 3 Thai peppers. Next time, I will use 5 peppers and maybe a little sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
The oyster sauce goes a long way so I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Verrrry good. Basil makes a difference, and I add some spinach for an extra veggie boost. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
A little bit too spicy for me but hubby loved it. Will cut down on the chili oil and black pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I completely modified to use up whatever I had in kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Delicious! Three of my favorite things: chicken, spice, and basil. I did omit the oyster sauce, simply because I didn't have it on hand. I also left out the mushrooms (because I hate them) and sugar (because it really doesn't need it). I added broccoli, which sucked up all the juice, making it fabulous. I did add a little bit of broth because I served it over jasmine rice, so I wanted the rice to pick up a little bit of liquid. It was a fairly spicy, so those with spice intolerance may want to drop the chili oil to 1 Tbs or so (but it was perfect for us). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Amazing! Where has this recipe all my life?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States