Spicy Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great chicken dish, saving this recioe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Great recipe. Really simple really quick. Whole family enjoyed it. Served it with fresh made stir fried Chow mien noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good and easy to make!! I didn't have chili oil, used chili flakes in olive oil... Still turned out great, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This recipe was fabulous. I didn't have chili oil, but used 3 Thai peppers. Next time, I will use 5 peppers and maybe a little sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
The oyster sauce goes a long way so I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Verrrry good. Basil makes a difference, and I add some spinach for an extra veggie boost. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
A little bit too spicy for me but hubby loved it. Will cut down on the chili oil and black pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I completely modified to use up whatever I had in kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Delicious! Three of my favorite things: chicken, spice, and basil. I did omit the oyster sauce, simply because I didn't have it on hand. I also left out the mushrooms (because I hate them) and sugar (because it really doesn't need it). I added broccoli, which sucked up all the juice, making it fabulous. I did add a little bit of broth because I served it over jasmine rice, so I wanted the rice to pick up a little bit of liquid. It was a fairly spicy, so those with spice intolerance may want to drop the chili oil to 1 Tbs or so (but it was perfect for us). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Amazing! Where has this recipe all my life?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Great recipe, but I have a few tips. Prep time takes longer than 15 minutes. Plan on 30, and you will be in the ballpark. 5 Tbsp of Oyster sauce, is slightly less than 1/3 cup. Finally, I added some diced red pepper to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States