Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I really enjoyed this side dish! I love sweet potatoes and I especially love spicy food. This was a great combination of flavors. I did cut down on the heat and the amount of seasoning for fear of them turning out too salty for my taste. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjduck85

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I used olive oil, fresh chopped garlic, rosemary, season all, fresh ground black pepper, and sea salt and it was great! I followed other's directions as far as the oven temp. i love sweet potato fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Also gave 5 stars so people would try, but like many others I did not use taco seasoning. I used chili powder, sugar, and kosher salt. My whole family LOVED them, even the 3 year old, said "yummy mommy!". Thanks for the cooking method and recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
tasty and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I, like some other users, think 2 tablespoons of taco seasoning to way too much. It took away the sweet taste of the sweet potatoes. They would have been a lot better if I didn't use as much seasoning, but they were, overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Sweet potato fries are delicious and versatile, but this recipe didn't work for me. I didn't even use the spices recommended here but just the recipe as a starting point. I used olive oil and also oiled the baking sheet. I did bake at the suggested temperature, but still found it took well over 40 minutes on each side, and even then most of the fries turned out soggy. I think cutting them very very evenly is key, and every oven varies so it's good to just keep a close eye on them and adjust as needed. I will definitely experiment more with this though as the fries are delicious as is, or with any variety of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were delicious but I did take the advice of others and lower the temp. I also had a problem with the fries getting stuck to the aluminum foil I had baked them on..make sure to use some type of cooking spray prior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghanxox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Delicious! I use olive oil and different seasonings depending on my mood (old bay is awesome).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States