Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These had a really good flavor...loved the spice for a healthy side dish. Had they turned out crispy, I would've given it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I actually just bake sweet potatoes now and flavor it with this seasoning--it's easy and SO good. We eat it every few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good, with some adjustments. Based on what others said in reviews, I used cayenne, salt and pepper to season and about 2 tablespoons of olive oil. Cooked at 400 for just under an hour. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These were a hit!!! Cut them about 1/4" square. I used olive oil! Wish I had made more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These are delish and healthy. I didn't use taco seasoning but just celtic sea salt. I used extra virgin olive oil instead of canola oil. Very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These were quite good even though mine did burn a bit (at 425). I think next time I'll omit the taco seasoning (maybe there's is sugar in it?) and just go with salt and pepper. Definitely will try again as we LOVE sweet potatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Love it will make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I loved these. I prepared the fries chip style using my mandolin. I read alot of reviews so elected to toss in olive oil and then sprinkled 1/2 with plain salt and pepper and the other half with cajun seasoning since that is what I had. I cooked at 400 degree oven and put fries on sprayed foil on the sheet to save me some labor. they took 40 minutes and were crunchy and soft in the middle. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
It's a good recipe to try, and the fries that didn't burn were really good! Cook at a lower temperature and watch for a good cooking time. Mine was no where near an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Didn't read most of the reviews till after I was done cooking them. Will try again with a lower heat. Other then burning on the bottom and watching them closely after that, they were awesome. Will try again at a lower heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States