Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These were quite good even though mine did burn a bit (at 425). I think next time I'll omit the taco seasoning (maybe there's is sugar in it?) and just go with salt and pepper. Definitely will try again as we LOVE sweet potatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Love it will make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I loved these. I prepared the fries chip style using my mandolin. I read alot of reviews so elected to toss in olive oil and then sprinkled 1/2 with plain salt and pepper and the other half with cajun seasoning since that is what I had. I cooked at 400 degree oven and put fries on sprayed foil on the sheet to save me some labor. they took 40 minutes and were crunchy and soft in the middle. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
It's a good recipe to try, and the fries that didn't burn were really good! Cook at a lower temperature and watch for a good cooking time. Mine was no where near an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Didn't read most of the reviews till after I was done cooking them. Will try again with a lower heat. Other then burning on the bottom and watching them closely after that, they were awesome. Will try again at a lower heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
The 425 oven setting was too high -- 375 is hot enough, especially if your fries are on the thin side. Used paprika, garlic powder, cinnamon, s & p to flavor. Served with a nutmeg dip. GREAT!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Still tasted like sweet potatoes, and I'm not much of a fan... they came out soggy rather than crispy, and some of them burnt. I guess they'd be alright if you were a big fan of sweet potatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
top of baking 30 mins then bottom of roasting approx. 30 mins. Watch so they don't burn. Shake in bag like recipe says - I sprayed tatos first with spray oil before placing in bag and shaking. I used powdered garlic 7/4/10. Need to use something spicier. Try Old Bay or Cajun Shake or Foreplay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Very tasty. I loved the spiciness they had to them. The cook time/temp was way too long for my oven. I burned them after only 15 minutes on my first try. Turn the heat waaay down and let them slowly cook for better, crispier fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olpgirl2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
these turned out mushy, and not good. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States