Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I can't believe so many people had a problem with the fries burning. Mine took over an hour to cook, and I think I sliced them thin (about the size of Wendy's fries). My family loved them. I used 4 large sweet potatoes and three of us gobbled them up looking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
These were absolutely delicious! I served them with mango kechup, four parts sweet mango chutney (find in the Indian foods section) to one part prepared ketchup. I cut them a little larger than a prepared Wendy's size fry (they shrink while cooking). I used peanut oil and Tony Cachere's seasoning (thanks previous reviewer). I checked and flipped at 20 and 40 minutes, and they were finished at 60 minutes. Next time I'm going to try them with sweet curry powder and kosher salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
These were great because I don't like regular potatoes. I made them with cinnamon spice and a sugar/salt mixture. They do get crispier if you cut them up in smaller strips so I reccommend that. I bet you could dip these in some great sauces....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Excellent - great way to use sweet potatoes and cut the fat. Will try the creole seasoning or cajun seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
What a great recipe! I cubed the sweet potatoes, seasoned them as directed and grilled them in a foil packet. They were the best. Will definitely make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I used cajun seasoning instead of the taco seasoning. I found that these were starting to get soggy, as other's had experienced. So, I turned on the broiler for the last 5-10 minutes of cooking. Watch 'um if you decide to do this, but it really crisped them up and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Absolutely delicious. I substituted Tony Chachere's for the cayenne pepper and it was great. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
These really were easy to make! My neice watched me make them and then made them for my dad (her grandpa) a few days later. We didn't dip them in anything. Served with turkey burgers for a healthier burger 'n fries dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
i loved them. i used someones advise and used cinnimon, sugar and salt instead of the taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Perfect blend of seasonings! It didn't take me as long to cook though, only about 45 min. They were a hit at dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States