Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
used chili powder and salt. Baked 400 20 minutes and 425 20 minutes - they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I loove sweet potato fries, and these were delicious. Just make sure the potatoes are evenly cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Tasty but oh so soggy.... you've gotta eat them REALLY quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I cooked them at 375 degrees for an hour, they were a little to crispy. I would decrease the time by 15 minutes. Other than that they were great. I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
YUM! I really loved these!! I made a few adjustments to suit our taste..I used olive oil instead of canola. I didn't use taco seasoning..I chose to use: salt, pepper, Old Bay, and cayenne pepper. My husband added some cajun seasoning to his. We baked the fries at 400 for 20 minutes. Flipped them, and baked them at 425 for an additional 15-20 minutes. Came out fantastic!! Even great re-heated the next day at lunchtime! Thanks so much for this recipe!! We will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were VERY good, I used curry powder instead of cayenne and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These had a really good flavor...loved the spice for a healthy side dish. Had they turned out crispy, I would've given it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I actually just bake sweet potatoes now and flavor it with this seasoning--it's easy and SO good. We eat it every few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good, with some adjustments. Based on what others said in reviews, I used cayenne, salt and pepper to season and about 2 tablespoons of olive oil. Cooked at 400 for just under an hour. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These were a hit!!! Cut them about 1/4" square. I used olive oil! Wish I had made more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States