Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These were very good even though they were burnt after 25 minutes of cooking. My oven is very accurate and I cut them to the same width as shown in the picture. I should have read the review before cooking but was in a hurry! Next time I will lower oven temp and cook for 10-15 minutes and then flip over for another 10-15. A whole hour and these would have been petrified and inedible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
love em. if you like sweet potatoes and if you like fries...then you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I really enjoyed this side dish! I love sweet potatoes and I especially love spicy food. This was a great combination of flavors. I did cut down on the heat and the amount of seasoning for fear of them turning out too salty for my taste. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjduck85

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I used olive oil, fresh chopped garlic, rosemary, season all, fresh ground black pepper, and sea salt and it was great! I followed other's directions as far as the oven temp. i love sweet potato fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Also gave 5 stars so people would try, but like many others I did not use taco seasoning. I used chili powder, sugar, and kosher salt. My whole family LOVED them, even the 3 year old, said "yummy mommy!". Thanks for the cooking method and recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
tasty and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I, like some other users, think 2 tablespoons of taco seasoning to way too much. It took away the sweet taste of the sweet potatoes. They would have been a lot better if I didn't use as much seasoning, but they were, overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Sweet potato fries are delicious and versatile, but this recipe didn't work for me. I didn't even use the spices recommended here but just the recipe as a starting point. I used olive oil and also oiled the baking sheet. I did bake at the suggested temperature, but still found it took well over 40 minutes on each side, and even then most of the fries turned out soggy. I think cutting them very very evenly is key, and every oven varies so it's good to just keep a close eye on them and adjust as needed. I will definitely experiment more with this though as the fries are delicious as is, or with any variety of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States