Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These were a big hit a a winter solstice party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Fantastic! My only complaint is that I couldn't quite get them to crisp as much as I'd like, but maybe i just need to have them in the oven at a higher temp for longer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
this sounds really weird, but I came across this recipe completely by chance the same day I had wondered what to do with some leftover taco mix. It was actually pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krikorian
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I've never prepared sweet potatoes before & this was a good example. I baked at 425 degrees for 25 minutes on one side & flip, then 20 minutes on the other. I nixed the taco seasoning & cayenne pepper & instead use onion powder, garlic powder, salt & pepper. Excellent with ranch dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I don't understand why these fries don't have a five star rating--they're delicious, AND healthy! My mother and I made these for Thanksgiving dinner (we're Canadian--that's October for us) and loved them. Hint: if you don't like spicy foods, leave out the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These were tasty but it seemed like the taco seasoning overpowered the sweetness of the potato but I did enjoy the spice from the cayenne.I will make this again but instead of taco seasoning,just cayenne,paprika,chilli powder and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
these did not turn out good at all... they burned very fast, after 10 minutes. Parts were charred, parts were soggy.. I don't know where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These were nice for a 1st try! Combined ingredients in a large mixing bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were WAY too spicy! I followed the recipe to a T, but these burned and had little flavor. I had to add sea salt to give them some flavor. If I do make these again, I will cut down on the taco seasoning and the cayenne, and add garlic pawder, sea salt and cracked pepper. I think the temp and cook time was not right, because these burned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I had already mixed in the Mexican spices (taco seasoning less the salt) by the time I read all the reviews that said that was a bad idea but once we tried them out, we thought it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States