Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
We like them the first batch. The second time I brushed them with coconut oil and left out the taco seasoning and used a bit of Mediterranean Sea salt. It now one of our favorite side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWilson
Living In: Smith Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Awesome! Though we don't care for taco seasoning, so we did cinnamon and that's a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These were delish! PLEASE make your own taco seasoning. There are many great taco seasoning recipes on this site. I used Taco Seasoning I, omitting the pepper. Another twist on this recipe is to use cinnamon sugar instead of taco seasoning - that makes it sweet instead of savory. I personally like them better as written than what the other reviewers suggest. It's just up to your mood, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Trying to get my family to try new foods is like pulling teeth. Thank you DRUMNWRIT for this great recipe for Sweet Potatos. My family gobbled them and and asked for them the next night too. Mixing it up with different spices on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These are very good for variation just use your favorite spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These are really good. They are slightly spicy. They are also crunchier than many sweet potato fries I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Delicious! I changed these just a little by cutting the sweet potatoes into large wedges, like steak fries, and also used a little light brown sugar to really crisp them up and get them brown. So much better than deep frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These are delicious!! I hate cutting the sweet potatoes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I used olive oil and no taco seasoning mix. Only had garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper. WOW! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States