Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I made these exactly like the recipe and even my husband, who will eat anything, thought they were terrible. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
No, they are soggy and baking forever won't fix the problem. Really not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I really, really wanted to love this recipe. However, after baking the fries as directed, they were burned and inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I love the idea of this recipe but I must have done something wrong - my fries were quite soggy - I followed other recommendations re: cooking time - 30 mins at 400 then 30 mins at 425. They were still tasty but I was missing the crispy factor. Any ideas???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
My family (which includes a picky 3 yr old) ate these with no problem. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I made these fries with turkey burgers I found on allrecipes submitted by: Krickett. I am not a fan of spicy so I eliminated the cayenne pepper and just used the taco seasoning. These fries were great! My dinner guest has already asked when I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made these fries last night. They were delicious!! I did my own little experiment. I took the advice of one of the other reviews and used a cooling rack over a baking sheet (greased both) for one batch and used my Pampered Chef bar stone for the other. By far, the cooling rack method won!! The fries cooked on the stone were burned. I would recommend sprinkling with brown sugar when they come out of the oven. I'm planning to make them again tonight. They made my kitchen smell so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Maenpa-Pavey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I followed a review to first bake for 20 min at 400, then 20 at 425. Well, after 10 min ( when I finally got around to checking my oven) quite a few had burned, upsetting as I hate to waste food. Cut these bigger than you think they should be-- they shrank a lot while baking and became small and puny. I'm thinking maybe 30 min at 400 is best...I only used salt, pepper, paprika, and chilli powrder, but it didn't come through much/ Also, use less oil than you think--I used 2 TB and it made the potatoes more moist. Do not use any wax paper--it sticks to the potatoes and also takes away from the crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
For a yummy dipping sauce, mix a litle curry powder into ranch dressing. Perfect complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Very good but needs a little more spice. Also, bake on a cooling rack set on a baking sheet to get them crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxson13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States