Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
These are just fantastic. My husband & I ate till we were so full! Addictive & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
A great and easy recipe!! I followed the directions, but cooked them only about 40 minutes, turning them over 1/2 way through. We like spicy foods, so the taco seasoning and cayenne pepper was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I followed the advice from mommyfromseattle, and these turned out great! I omitted the taco seasoning and cayenne pepper so the kids would like them, and they were delicious. I drizzled olive oil over the potatoes and sprinkled salt over them and tossed to coat. I then baked them in the oven for 20 minutes at 400 degrees, and then 425 degrees for the last 10 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I did what others said to and used a cooling rack on top of the baking sheet and they cooked well without needing to turn them. I also used Seasoned Salt instead of taco seasoning and loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I made these exactly like the recipe and even my husband, who will eat anything, thought they were terrible. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
No, they are soggy and baking forever won't fix the problem. Really not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I really, really wanted to love this recipe. However, after baking the fries as directed, they were burned and inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I love the idea of this recipe but I must have done something wrong - my fries were quite soggy - I followed other recommendations re: cooking time - 30 mins at 400 then 30 mins at 425. They were still tasty but I was missing the crispy factor. Any ideas???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
My family (which includes a picky 3 yr old) ate these with no problem. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I made these fries with turkey burgers I found on allrecipes submitted by: Krickett. I am not a fan of spicy so I eliminated the cayenne pepper and just used the taco seasoning. These fries were great! My dinner guest has already asked when I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASSOLDAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Verona, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States