Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
A great and easy recipe!! I followed the directions, but cooked them only about 40 minutes, turning them over 1/2 way through. We like spicy foods, so the taco seasoning and cayenne pepper was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I followed the advice from mommyfromseattle, and these turned out great! I omitted the taco seasoning and cayenne pepper so the kids would like them, and they were delicious. I drizzled olive oil over the potatoes and sprinkled salt over them and tossed to coat. I then baked them in the oven for 20 minutes at 400 degrees, and then 425 degrees for the last 10 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I did what others said to and used a cooling rack on top of the baking sheet and they cooked well without needing to turn them. I also used Seasoned Salt instead of taco seasoning and loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I made these exactly like the recipe and even my husband, who will eat anything, thought they were terrible. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
No, they are soggy and baking forever won't fix the problem. Really not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I really, really wanted to love this recipe. However, after baking the fries as directed, they were burned and inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I love the idea of this recipe but I must have done something wrong - my fries were quite soggy - I followed other recommendations re: cooking time - 30 mins at 400 then 30 mins at 425. They were still tasty but I was missing the crispy factor. Any ideas???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
My family (which includes a picky 3 yr old) ate these with no problem. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I made these fries with turkey burgers I found on allrecipes submitted by: Krickett. I am not a fan of spicy so I eliminated the cayenne pepper and just used the taco seasoning. These fries were great! My dinner guest has already asked when I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASSOLDAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Verona, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made these fries last night. They were delicious!! I did my own little experiment. I took the advice of one of the other reviews and used a cooling rack over a baking sheet (greased both) for one batch and used my Pampered Chef bar stone for the other. By far, the cooling rack method won!! The fries cooked on the stone were burned. I would recommend sprinkling with brown sugar when they come out of the oven. I'm planning to make them again tonight. They made my kitchen smell so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Maenpa-Pavey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States