Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
good but not sure why we keep rating this recipe because I used the methods discussed below of cutting the sweet potatoes into fries then mixing with olive oil, salt and pepper. I also added a hint of lemon and garlic salt. Delicious result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIZWHITE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
UNBELIVABLE My husband and I just finished it all right off the pan..Mind you we used 2 potatoes. But it was so amazing we couldn't even bring ourselves to use plates.. We upped the cayenne pepper for a spicier treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I thought they were quite good actually. Mixed them in a ziplock with some EEVO,pepper, garlic salt, seasoned salt (just a bit) and a teaspoon and a half of cayenne pepper. They were about as crispy as your going to get them unless you leave them in a bit longer but 20 minutes at 400 degrees one side and turn them and bake for about 23 minutes more and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These are pretty good. They don't turn out as crisp as I'd like but I don't think you can get that crispness without deep frying. I add cumin to the mix and leave out the taco seasoning but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
LOL...these reviews are freaking hilarious, how do you completely change the recipe and still give it 5 stars? its a completely new recipe... So anyways keepin with the trend here i figured i minus well add my 2 cents. ok So i made sweet potatoe fries, not this recipe at all. Cut the fries, added them to ziplock with olive oil , season salt, pepper, and garlic power, shaked, then baked. They were great. not this recipe but i will give it 4 stars for having me want to try to make sweet potato fries in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTRUTH20

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Really good. Will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I made these with a mixture of seasoning salt and a few dashes of cayenne. Lower temp. oven reduces the chance of burning, especially if your fries are on the thinner side. Hubby is now a sweet potato fan! Can't make enough batches for the family. I'm so glad I gave this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I am so in love with these! I have a hard time getting them really crispy like regular fries. Maybe I will try broiling them a little next time. You can add as much or as little seasoning you want. Heck, change it up once in a while too! GOOD and Good for you!! don't forget to leave the skins on, more fiber that way. Winner! Thanks and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
It was alright, you will really have to look in the reviews to find a way to make them more crispy because they turned out very soggy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
These are really tasty. After reading the reviews I cooked them for 30 minutes at 400 and then to crisp them up I broiled for about 2 minutes. The broiling really helped, but they will burn quickly if you don't keep an eye on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States