Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
It was a good method of cooking, but the spices were way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Wow! Spicy with just a hint of sweet! I loved them, but hubby thought they were just a tad too hot for his likes. Next time, if I'm feeling nice, I'll cut back on the cayenne for him; but I liked them just as is! Went great with our grilled brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Cooking time/temp is way off. It does NOT take 30 minutes on each side. Less than 10 minutes into baking these they were almost black on the first side. Turn frequently, bake at 400 and 7 minutes each side. I didn't even preheat the oven fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These were very tasty, but very easy to burn. Watch them closely and I also recommend a lower temperature, 350. I also used coconut oil instead of olive oil, much tastier and healthier. I seasoned them with kosher salt and black pepper. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Tastes so good but so soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
The coating burned long before the potatoes were cooked. Perhaps lower temperature for longer would have worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
These were delicious! But I did not use the taco seasoning, and I cooked them for much shorter time. Mine were done at 40 minutes, but I cooked five minutes longer to make them crunchy and ended up burning quite a few. So next time 40 minutes will be all. I sliced them fairly thin and seasoned with Tony Chachere's, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. They were soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
A mushy, mushy mess. I cut two batches of different widths for testing--one just as the recipe says, one thinner. Both were a mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Delicious!! Coming from someone that didn't start eating this beautiful orange veggie until about 2 years ago I loved this! Nice a spicy and sweet! Big hit with the family. Think I may fry them next time though, just to get a better texture on them. They were perfect inside, but outside was almost overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
We like them the first batch. The second time I brushed them with coconut oil and left out the taco seasoning and used a bit of Mediterranean Sea salt. It now one of our favorite side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWilson
Living In: Smith Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States