Spicy Baked Feta (Feta Psiti) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was a super easy appetizer and a definite hit. I was worried about all the pepper flakes but they added the PERFECT contrast to the sour-salty of the cheese. I served this with crusty bread and it was a big hit! Wouldn't change a thing. One note though, I did have to cook it for almost twice the amount of time to get the cheese to be hot all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was wonderful and so easy to prepare. Served it with pita chips and everyone loved it. It's nice to have simple recipes like this on hand for happy hour gatherings. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I am giving this 4 stars as written because it is bland as is. I had to doctor it up, then it became 4.5 stars. I didn't use sliced feta, instead I used crushed feta (I thought it would 'melt' more and it did) and I added some garlic and tomato sauce. I served with warm pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I added a 3 tablespoons of plain Greek yogurt to keep it smooth. A hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe said and was dissapointed. WAY to salty! I am thinking that instead of the spices used, it would be better using garlic or something else. Will not make again the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious, simple, quick and inexpensive = a perfect party appetizer. I served it with plain sliced french bread but will do crackers next time for texture. Cover the cheese LIBERALLY with herbs and red pepper flakes - the feta perfectly balances them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
So interesting and delicious!! Very surprised that it wasn't too spicy...it's perfect for people who enjoy a little heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la dolce vita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was so delicious and ridiculaously easy to make. I used less crushed red pepper because some of my family does not like spicy, but it was a wonderful, not burning heat, so it was fine. The only downside is that it is not nearly as good once it cools down, so eat it while it's hot! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
If only all cooking was this easy. I reduced the red pepper just due to personal perference and sprinkled some garlic. We loved it and it is sooo easy and quick to make. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
very,very good.. perfect for sharing! But serve as soon as you take it out of the oven..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States