Spicy Bacon-Wrapped Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Talk about easy and my girlfriend was SO impressed. My scallops were large so in the end the bacon only stayed on one of them so I lost some points on presentation but truly, without changing a thing I thought these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Disappointed. Had for New Years Eve & the bacon took over in flavor. You didn't even taste the scallop. With the price of scallops we'll stick to other recipes to use. It was quick & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Yep, very yummy! I found a great recipe for Cajun Seasoning here and mixed up a batch of that to use for later. Cooked these up and both my husband and I loved these. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Smith
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The Baking Nana instructions of not moving the scallops was perfect. These were a huge hit at my family party this weekend. Very tasty and very easy. We used our 1000W microwave to pre-cook the bacon. We had 4 slices on a plate for 2:30 on high. Then when searing in the oil, they became perfectly crispy. We made about 20 scallops at a time. Will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Delicious. A crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The best ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenaFrazier
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is execellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
It would be dangerous to use the amount of Cajun seasoning as directed as it would dominate the taste of the sweet, delicately flavored scallops. I used only a light dusting which gave them just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Stratford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and was pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

Grilled bacon and scallops make a smoky, savory treat.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States