Spicy Asian Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I absolutely love the sauce. I have made this many times now, sometimes it's with cucumbers and sometimes with shredded tofu skin. Both of which is very delicious. I did find that if I were to follow the recipe, it would be too salty for me, so I basically only put in half of the called for salt. I also found that it is not a good idea to soak the cucumbers in the dressing over night, as they get very soggy and the whole thing gets very watery. I don't sprinkle salt on the cucumbers either, as I found that makes them give off water even more, causing them to become soggy. When I make it with cucumbers I basically dip the cucumbers in the dressing or I pour the dressing over them right before I eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is really good and so easy! Very simple to adjust the heatness to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These are delish. We frequent a Korean Mandu joint here in DC where they serve a cucumber kimchi dish that tastes just like this. Thanks for the recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
We loved it! I didn't have sesame oil so I just used a bit of olive oil and some sesame seeds. I also added a lot more rice vinegar, maybe about 1/4 cup, and water , 1/4 cup, to the mix so that the cucumbers were slightly swimming. I put them in the fridge for an hour or so. Very yummy and my guests loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
loved this.. used only 1/3 of the sugar.. didn't have chili oil so i added a teaspoon of chili sauce.. used regular white vinegar since i didn't have the rice vinegar.. doubled the garlic and crushed it instead of slicing.. marinated for an hour and a half.. and it was awesome.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very good! Substituted white vinegar for rice vinegar, otherwise made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I used English cucumbers to make it more firm. Held up several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Not for us. There are to many better recipes for cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was okay, husband didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cushing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States