Spicy and Sweet Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
The garlic,red pepper flakes and s&p gave the spinach an entirely new flavor for me. Excellent. However, I didn't add the golden raisins because I liked it a lot without them. I won't be able to eat plain spinach again. Will definitely serve this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Didn't like the raisins and had to pick them out before I could finish my bowl. Cut way back on the red pepper as the kids wouldn't eat it otherwise. I used 1/2 spinach, 1/2 beet greens. Excellent, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Tasty way to each cooked spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Liked this a lot. It came out great. We all should eat more high iron foods like spinach and here's an easy way to accomplish that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very different for those like me who are "boring" salt & pepper cooks. I didn't have golden raisins so I used regular raisins, added some sliced almonds, and red wine vinegar as others had suggested. Didn't care for it with first bite, but it grew on me. I would try this again, but I would add some more red wine vinegar when I dish-it-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I make this receipe a couple of times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Pretty good recipe, although I must admit I altered mine quite a bit. I didn't have golden raisins so I used roughly chopped dried cherries. their tart/sweet combo worked well. I also added slivered almonds and a few splashes of red wine vinegar both suggestions from previous reviews. I noticed before I added the vinegar, this dish was somewhat bitter, but after the addition of the vinegar the bitter was gone and I liked the dish much more. I think I might try making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
a wonderful side my husband loved it!! I used the red wine vinegar like a few others. The raisins were a nice addition. Then because I was in the mood for a nutty flavor I added some cashews...I think next time I will use almonds.Terrific! Thanks, Cookinmomma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I loved this spinach recipe: it's sweet and spicy, just as the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haydee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States