Spicy Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
The best combination. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was an amazing recipe! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef to reduce the fat content, and I also used 2 fresh jalapeños, diced, as a substitute for the canned chiles, since I didn't have any. I did add red chile flakes, since we like our food to be on the spicier side. I also added 2 diced zucchini to the soup, and the broth was outstanding. This soup is my new favorite! By the way, this makes a lot of soup, which is not a bad thing at all, since it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by occoastal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I love this recipe as a base I usually add potatoes or chyote and zuchini and cabbage. I also like to add some homade chile or diced jalapeños to make it more spicy but this recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I absolutely loved the meatballs! I made them exactly as directed and they were spot on. The broth part of the soup was adapted to what I had on hand broth wise, and even using both beef and chicken broth it was delicious. This is a very easy recipe and one I can see myself making again and again. It was loved by my entire family. Thaks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Really hearty and tasty. I kept everything the same and just dumped the can of chilis and tomatoes in with the liquid. I added a couple of potatoes just because one of my kids wont eat carrots or celery and I wanted him to have more than meatballs and broth. I had no trouble with the meatballs holding together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have made this several times. I like to use 1 lb burger and 1 lb pork sausage. Everything else is as written, I buy the pre-sliced cabbage, carrots, radishes and fresh lime to top it off when I serve-Crunchy Fresh and So Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was spot on for how I like it in restaurants. I made my meatballs a little bigger than I thought so next time I will remember to keep them on the smaller side. I added diced potatoes based on other reviewers and that only kicked it up as well. This is a good recipe and probably fits the bill for that restaurant flavor you might be looking for. Added benefit - this was SUPER EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I've made this many many times, probably about once a month. EXCELLENT recipe..No changes needed, but I have altered it when I didn't have something it calls for and it's still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
The only thing I did differnet was instead of tomato sauce I used chili el pato sauce,gives a little more spice. I did add potatos to the soup and a little crushed red pepper to the meatball. All I can say is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Skipped the meatball making part of this recipe by subbing Aidells Chicken Teriyaki & Pineapple Meatballs from Costco. Otherwise, made as written except for adding the already cooked meatballs after all the other ingredients had been cooked for one hour. Simmered the soup with meatballs for 15 more minutes to blend the flavors. The spicy and smoky flavor of the chicken meatballs made this soup really delicious. Will make again!! Thank you, Punky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States