Spiced Yogurt Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
It was gone in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Wow, this recipe really is right on. Right before baking I folded in about 1.5 cups of fresh blueberries and it turned out delicious. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was very easy to throw together and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This cake is so delicious. Perfect for the holiday season. So moist too. I love it and will bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Oaks, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Wonderful! Easy, consistently delicious---like a subtle chai tea flavor---and wonderful served warm with chai tea! I'm gifting it many times this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was delicious. I made it in the 9x13 pan with a few changes. I used 1 cup white and 3/4 cup brown sugar and I used 280 grams self raising cake (sponge) flour instead of the plain flour, baking soda, and salt. I made a toffee/maple glaze for the top and we served it with double cream on the side. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dundee, Angus, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this cake and after 45 minutes it was finally done but sunken in the middle.I've never had a cake sink before.Although the reviews you posted are good I think there's something wrong with the recipe.It also was really crumbly and didn't hold together like a cake should.could it have been the yogurt I used? and I never heard of a 9x13 cake being done in 30-35 min.Mine wasn't moist at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an easy recipe that produces a lovely, moist and tender cake. Easy to assemble means cleanup is easy and the results couldn't be better. I baked this in a bundt pan, first time following the recipe exactly. Great cake! Needed nothing as far as frosting - not even a dusting of confections sugar. Second time, substituted 1/2 C brown sugar for 1/2 C of the white sugar, and put a streusel layer in the middle. Used greek yogurt each time and got wonderful results. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I really don't taste the yogurt. It's very sweet to me. It is rich and moist. I sifted some powdered sugar on top. This is great in the morning with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Love this cake, made it a few times and turned out well every time. made it in bundt pan also about 55 mins. Very easy and everyone loves it! no changes needed and can be made quickly if unexpected events turn up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States