Spiced Yogurt Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Followed several different suggestions - added the 1/4 tsp black pepper, 1 cup honey vanilla greek yogurt, 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce, 3/4 tsp baking powder. Made in two loaf pans - cooked one with sliced spiced apples on bottom and powdered sugar on top. The other I used a simple light homemade cream cheese frosting with a 1/4 tsp allspice. Cooking time was exactly 35 min. Brought to work and they were gone within 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Well, I made this delicious cake and it was a hit at my dinner the other night. I baked it in a bundt pan and added sugar glaze to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlliciaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Excellent flavor and texture! My only changes were minor: I didn't add the additional cloves out of personal preference, and I was out of Allspice so I made my own. I used 1 tsp. of this mixture in place of regular allspice: 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. cloves, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, and 1/4 tsp. black pepper. The pepper is important! Gives just a hint of bite to the spice mixture. This is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonroeMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Moist cake , but too sweet for me . Followed it exactly ,,,I baked it on 9x13 pan , for about 35 min .good with coffee thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nawal F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I read some other reviewers comments & made some changes. 1) Replaced sugar with Truvia 2) Replaced the butter with 1/4 cup olive oil & 3/4 cup applesauce. 3) Doubled the cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves 4) Did not use salt or allspice. 5) Used VANILLA greek yogurt 6) I added 1/2 tsp baking powder as someone else suggested to make it less dense. Tastes great & is sugar and butter-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
It was gone in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Wow, this recipe really is right on. Right before baking I folded in about 1.5 cups of fresh blueberries and it turned out delicious. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was very easy to throw together and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This cake is so delicious. Perfect for the holiday season. So moist too. I love it and will bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Oaks, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Wonderful! Easy, consistently delicious---like a subtle chai tea flavor---and wonderful served warm with chai tea! I'm gifting it many times this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States