Spiced Up Hot Cereal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was delicious. I am only making enough for one so I cut the measurements a little under half. I also am half asleep & used oatmeal before my mind caught up with the fact it said cream of wheat. It was still delicious I just drained off some of the liquid. Update - I made with cream of wheat the next morning. Excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I liked this recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars since it is not fantastic enough to win over non-cream of wheat eaters. My kids didn't like it. But, I'll make it again for myself! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicous. I made no changes or substitutions. The kids had seconds and ate everything that was left in the pan. They could not stop talking about how good it was! Next time, I'll try this with raisins or chopped apples and see if I can't pull it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
delicious recipe, perfect for a cold morning with just the right amount of spices. Made no changes, everybody enjoyed it as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I usually use more evaporated millk to water, and just use vanilla, butter, and sugar. So this was an interesting and yummy change of pace. 4 stars because it didn't knock my socks off, but we liked it a lot. Thanks for giving me the chance to switch things up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe, but half of my family didn't. That's the only reason I put 4 stars. I did double the recipe because I have a large family and found that I didn't need as much water. You only need 6 cups instead of 8 when doubling. Other than that, it has a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very impressed with this recipe. Make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I thought this was a delicious breakfast and I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My hubby said this recipe tastes just like his momma's! That was the best compliment ever! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Hot Pastrami Sandwich

See what a little spicy mustard and cabbage can do for a pastrami sandwich.

Hot Italian Giardiniera

A tangy, spicy pickled-pepper condiment for sausages and beef sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States