Spiced Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Me and my friend spent all the money to go buy these ingredients for our x mas baskets and let me tell you!! It was a waste of money this tea mix is HORRIBLE and now were left with nothing for our baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Excellent Recipe!!! What a shame someone would give this recipe a bad review when the problem was probably in their own choice of ingredients or their lack of knowledge. I've made this tea mix for years and given it as gifts too. My family would be distraught without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I love this tea mix. The orange flavor in it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
This is a really good tea mix. It's too bad someone gave it a bad review because it really has a nice flavor. Especially if you like sweet and tangy. I agree with the previous reviewer about the orange flavor being dominant. I even added a box of orange or peach gelatin (I don't remember which). Will certainly be making this around the holidays. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Patsy, this is a lovely tea mix. I've had hot spiced tea in several restaurants, and this certainly competes with them all. It's easy to add new spices to the mix and create new "strains" of the tea, such as adding vanilla or crushed raspberry candies. As for the low rating, it might be a good idea to practice ahead of time if giving as a gift to be sure of it's success. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
WE LOVE THIS RECIPE! It doesn't take a rocket scientist to make this delicious tea! Children age 10 can create this wonderful tea... Thanks for sharing it for all to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I'm a teacher and received a small bag of this. I ended up getting the recipe to make more. Easy and a great gift to give!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Great recipe!! I gave this as a gift in a mason jar. I did put red hots in the mix to add more color. Great when served with cinnamon sticks or candy canes! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I made up a batch of this & used it for my boyfriend and I's Valentine picnic dinner! He LOVED it! It makes a lot, so you can enjoy it whenever your in the mood! This'll be a staple in my home from now on - and wouldn't it just make a great gift in a basket?!?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahFriedman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I agree with Josie. It's too bad that someone else didn't like this recipe. I don't think it's too expensive, and I love how I can have a jar of this sitting on my desk at work and not have to go through all the trouble of steeping a tea bag, then adding sweetner and cream to regular tea. All you have to do is add to hot water and stir. Wonderfuly simple! And it tastes great too! Thanks Patsy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States