Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is good, but not great. Reduction of Tahini and parsley could make this less bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
WOW!! BEST EVER!!! Didn't change a thing! THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
this is super yummy!! I roasted my own red pepper for this on the bbq. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I had never made my own hummus before, but came across this. It's fantastic! The only thing I did different was lessened the tahini and in place used olive oil and also added feta. Evertime I bring this somewhere people rave about how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALECIACRUMPLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Wow!! I've never liked hummus and I've never had a reason to leave a review until now. Made exactly as written. Next time I will add some garlic and cilantro. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This sounds really good! I absolutely love hummus! For some reason mine never turns out as smooth as the hummus I've bought before. So far it's always been very chunky. I used my blender, moved the ingredients around to make sure it all gets pureed. What am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It is delicious but I must have made way more than the recipe calls for. I added and roasted the garbanzo beans and garlic. Then mixed it all with all the red peppers and olive oil. Juice from 1 1/2 lemons salt/red pepper flakes, cumin and a fair amount more of olive oil. After all of that, it is scrumptious. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Amazing hummus! Love the spicy and the sweet! I make it all the time and really love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I give this recipe a 5 star because it was excellent. I love hummus and I could not see myself paying $5 for hummus in the store so I decided to learn to make my own. This recipe is super easy and all my friends that tried the hummus loved it. My friend said she will not buy anymore hummus. So I guess that means I will have to make it for her all the time :-). The only thing I did was omit the cumin because I did not have any. The next time I make it, I will definitely add the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Much better than store bought!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States