Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Fabulous Hummus ! ! ! I didn't have tahini but used Toasted Sesame Seeds, Sesame Seed Oil, and a little Peanut Butter and it turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Holy smokes this recipe is soooo good! I am a huge hummus fan, and recently my teenage daughter has become addicted to it as well. As chickpeas are a superfood, I always kept some in the fridge. Then I thought I could make my own for much cheaper and after I had cooled it in the fridge for half a day, I tasted it and almost fell over, it was so good! I have Celiac Diasease so we eat it with Lentil Chips, GF pretzels, and rice crackers. Thank you for the recipe. Unfortunately my husband can't work through the texture, and he eats everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is delicious! I was sick of paying so much for store-bought hummus and knew I could make it for a lot cheaper (and healthier), and indeed, this recipe is a lot lighter than most prepared hummuses. I left out the cayenne pepper and parsley simply because I didn't have any on hand and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Never prepare hummus without cooking the beans!!!! it taste awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is the perfact Hummus. Has just the right zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious..After much searching, I found the tahini next to the peanut butter at my local grocery store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Loved the hummus with the roasted red peppers! I cut back a bit on the cayenne pepper but the lemon juice really hit the spot! To make the tahini from scratch I put 1 cup olive oil to 1 cup roasted sesame seeds (they were in bulk at the store), blend that, then put in the chick peas (with the liquid), 2 garlic cloves not minced, and the rest... made TONS and cut up veggies which was a huge hit! Defintely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I have made this several times now. Very easy and delicious. Has a little kick from the spice. I actually only use half the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My husband loves this spiced hummus!! He keeps asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Almost prefect! We used a little more red pepper than mentioned, and the flavor was wonderful! Brought to a family dinner and got lots of compliments and people who have never had hummus before LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States