Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Not our favorite hummus recipe but still tasty and good for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Roasted a fresh red pepper in olive oil and garlic. Omitted cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I doubled up on everything and found this recipe to be right on the money as for ingredients.....delicious...got rave reviews and would use it again noooooo problemo !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
OMG!! This recipe was amazing!!! I took some to work and they couldn't stop eating it!! Thank you for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was an incredible hummus recipe!!! I had to tweak the recipe a touch though in order to reach my acquired taste. In order to get the spice to sweet ratio that I am acquired to, I had to add a touch extra cayenne pepper. For one of the attempts that I had, I added some hot sauce and that added an extra kick with some nice flavor. Overall this was an excellent hummus recipe and it comes highly recommended by me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
It is full of flavor and a great texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
A go to hummus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Photo by ~Marianne~
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Wow! I WAY over did it and still came out great! Ok here's what I did, and bear with me, my man is a produce buyer at an organic co-op, so all ingredients were as such: 6-7 red peppers roasted over the stove and peeled 3 cloves garlic 2 cans garbanzo beans 3-4mire lemons 2-4 limes mixed variety Olive oil 2/3 c tahini ( misread the recipe!!) Salt Pepper Bunch of fresh French parsley Organic hot ghost/Thai powder (friend made) ***results *** a bit thin(due to so many peppers) but great flavor and versatile! Like granola, it's a recipe to use as is, or as a guide! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Marianne~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I added 2 tbsp of water and one whole pickled jalapeño. I did not have fresh parsley, so I omitted. I only used 1 Tbsp of Tahini. It's always best to put a little in and add more as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this recipe at my dinner party and all my guest loved it even those who said they had never tasted or liked hummus before. I used fresh chickpeas, chili powder instead of cayenne pepper, and olive oil to replace the tahini because that was what I had in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States