Spiced Slow Cooker Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yummers! Great by itself or on oatmeal- and it couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Way too sweet and I added a couple more apples than it called for! If I had doubled the number of apples I used it would have been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Decker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was perfect, and already all gone (made it yesterday). I didn't have pumpkin pie spice on hand (thought I did), but used allspice instead. My husband wanted raisins in his, so when I took it out of the crock I divided and put raisins in his half. I questioned that move, but it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I added vanilla bean and cinnamon stick while it cooked. I also used 10-12 apples and just adjusted the brown sugar according to taste. This was my first attempt at apple sauce and I would definitely do it in the crock pot again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHOOVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
We picked a peck of Fuji apples and used them for this recipe. The applesauce is excellent! Using brown sugar and pumpkin pie spice, I seasoned to taste, making sure not to make it too sweet. I served it hot over ice cream -- we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I just made this for the first time, and it's really good. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so I used the recipe that I found for the spice blend here. Mine did come out a little too sweet, probably because I used red delicious apples. So, unless you are using a tart apple, you might want to reduce the amount of brown suger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. I omitted the sugar and substituted cinnamon and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this as the recipe read, I cannot believe how good this was - I did run it thru the Foley foodmill like I would for any applesauce to make it smooth, and lo and behold I got the most delish apple butter you could ask for.... I spread it on toast and it is awesome.. It is the pumplin pie spice that makes it an apple butter. Love it and thanks ASG for the easy apple butter recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Worked out very well, I reduced the sugar to half a cup.....and that was sweet enough! My family liked applesauce with vanilla sauce or a dollop whipped cream as a nice desert. This recipe was super easy to make - a no-brainer as Sarah Jo stated...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was simple and easy. It's been years since I made homemade applesauce and this way help it to turn out wonderfully. My family and I love cinnamon so I added that along with the pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States