Spiced Slow Cooker Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Tastes good but kids don't like it because it is brown!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I used gala apples, and this was just a little too sweet for my taste. I'll stick with cinnamon and sugar to taste from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is actually the best applesauce I've ever had. I didn't have "pumpkin pie spice" so I used a combination of spices one might find in a pumpkin pie (nutmeg, cinnamon, etc.) I also substituted one or two apples with pears. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I think this is my all time FAVORITE applesauce! it turned out totally delicious! I used 5-6 different varieties of apples both tart and sweet and bc of this I think I will leave out a little bit of the brown sugar (maybe only use 1/2 cup vs 3/4 cup)but this will most definitely become my go to recipe for apple sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Made exactly as written-great with oatmeal in the mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yummers! Great by itself or on oatmeal- and it couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Way too sweet and I added a couple more apples than it called for! If I had doubled the number of apples I used it would have been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2aMunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was perfect, and already all gone (made it yesterday). I didn't have pumpkin pie spice on hand (thought I did), but used allspice instead. My husband wanted raisins in his, so when I took it out of the crock I divided and put raisins in his half. I questioned that move, but it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I added vanilla bean and cinnamon stick while it cooked. I also used 10-12 apples and just adjusted the brown sugar according to taste. This was my first attempt at apple sauce and I would definitely do it in the crock pot again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHOOVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
We picked a peck of Fuji apples and used them for this recipe. The applesauce is excellent! Using brown sugar and pumpkin pie spice, I seasoned to taste, making sure not to make it too sweet. I served it hot over ice cream -- we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States