Spiced Slow Cooker Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was excellent! I used Gala applees because I had them. I also used splenda instead of granulated sugar becaise pf doabetes. My husband found it and began eating it with rice and oatmeal for a couple or mornings, and then there was only a tiny bit left and I had to grab it if I wanted any. I'm going to buy a big bag of apples just to cook this when we shop tomorrow, and I'm going to try freezing it, if I can get enough to do that before DH and Son get their hands on it! 20 stars, if I could. Thanks bunches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I LOVE THIS! I have made it 3x in the last month, and I can't get enough of it. It tastes like apple pie filling, and it is so good! I've used a mixture each time, using Jonagold, Golden Delicious, and Cameo. It made for a great treat straight from the crock pot after playing outside in the snow. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This is really good! We are actually living in Mexico for the winter and you can't buy applesauce here. Fortunately, I do have a slow cooker and apples are readily available. It smells wonderful while it's cooking. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe is great. I was trying to find a replacement of my mom's applesauce, and it came pretty darn close. I used red delicious & Macintosh apples. I also put in about a teaspoon of vanilla and a couple sprinkles of cinnamon with the apples and water when starting cooking. Definitely great, I will make this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was yummy! My 4 year old helped me peel the apples, so it was a fun project together. Woke up this morning...applesauce! I did run it through the food processor so it would be more smooth, but that is just our preference. I followed the recipe as is, and it was good! Great oatmeal topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent. Super easy, but tastes like you've slaved all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Wonderful! I used honeycrisp apples and added a bit more of the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Family loved this recipe, all age groups! This was a huge hit, I used 12 apples and it was all gone by the end of Christmas Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very yummy! Worked better in my older crock pot, since it didn't get as brown in there. Left out the water by accident, and didn't miss it. Next time, just used one or two tbsp of water, and that was fine to stop excess browning. Also, cut the sugar a little, and that was good too. Used 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, dash cloves, and dash nutmeg in place of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Did this with 4 large granny smith and 4 large Fuji apples and cut back a little on the brown sugar (NO WHITE!) for a more natural flavor. LOVE IT WILL MAKE IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States