Spiced Slow Cooker Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
A great change of pace from traditional white sugar and cinnamon applesauce. So easy to do it in the slow cooker! I cut up the apples the night before, cooked it on slow all night and it was ready for breakfast in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This one is easy and tasty! Finicky dad thought it was so good, he recommended canning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I've made this a couple times. I liked it better the first time I made it, when I didn't have pumpkin pie spice or nutmeg and looked up what was in apple pie spice. That time I used cloves and cinnamon. I made it by the recipe this time, and I didn't like it as well until I added a little cloves in as well. It is still pretty good based on the recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Schooley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this for the first time and it was delicious. It made the house smell so good and it tasted great. Even my picky 17 year old thought is was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Holm Zula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I have already made this twice in 2 weeks. The second time I doubled the recipe and I still ran out in a week!! This has become a household favorite very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Woah! Really delish but more of a dessert than a side dish with all that sugar. If you're using this as a side for pork chops, halve the sugar. If you're using it as a base for a scoop of vanilla ice cream and crumbled graham crackers (YUM), make as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I liked this recipe a lot, but would consider less sugar next time I make it. Since the apples were so sweet, the whole thing became dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Great recipe! My kids loved it. Next time I would reduce the sugar. I also didn't have pumpkin seasoning so I used nutmeg and cinnamon. I also added a little bit of maple syrup. It was really yummy! I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I do something similar but add cinnamon instead of pumpkin pie spice. My friends think I'm crazy (until they taste it), but I also add 2 tbsp of butter. I just throw everything in the crockpot all at once in the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States