Spiced Slow Cooker Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is delicious! I apologize I'm not rating on exact recipe, I'm sure it's great too. I used apple cider instead of water, and didn't need to add any sugar! Amazing. I think this needs to be a Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious! Super easy. Made some for our grilled pork chops and freezing the rest for Thanksgiving. We were short on time so we cooked it on high for 3 hours and then added the sugar and spice. Continued to cook on high for another hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyW.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilton, New York, USA
Living In: Churchville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good! Great idea. Served this over warm baked oatmeal with cranberries. I did add cinnamon. Cooked apples over night. Great with warmed milk. Will make this often on Sundays over the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Loved this recipe! I had no idea how simple and easy it was to make applesauce. I used apple cider instead of water and only a sprinkle of brown sugar. Loved this and plan on making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Fantastic! I used 2 granny smiths, 4 fuji and 2 gala apples with the recipe and it was perfect. I will be making this more often. Perfect for autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this just the other day from a slightly different recipe and it was so good. Used some too soft apples we had from apple picking. Just like the inside of an apple pie. (also awesome over vanilla ice cream). I used cinnamon instead of pumpkin pie spice, about 1/3-1/2 cup of brown sugar and 2 teaspoons of white sugar (because thats what we had). Cooked on low about 6-8 hours. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Waaaaay too much sugar! And that's even after I used several more apples than were called for. Using the crockpot was definitely great, but I suggest adding spices/sugar slowly and tasting as you go for the right balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meaghan Conly
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I tried this out to inaugurate my new Crock Pot and was not disappointed. The pumpkin pie spice makes it taste like a delicious marriage between applesauce and Indian pudding. Serve nice and hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was very good warm, and just as tasty cold out of the fridge the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States