Spiced Slow Cooker Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as written, and it was really good. I used granny smith apples, and served it with pork city chicken. Definitely something I'll make again. I use applesauce in my granola bars and I can't wait to try using this instead of the store bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
MMMMM, so very yummy! I had to cut this recipe in half as I only had 4 apples to use up (2 royal gala and 2 mac's). I upped the pumpkin pie spice a bit (even though I cut the recipe down) and I reduced the sugar to about 1/4 cup. Cooked on low for about 6 hours and the result, oh so good! I will for sure make this super easy recipe again, the hardest part is peeling and coring all the apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Fantastic! Perfect as is, and delicious over vanilla ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is delicious! I apologize I'm not rating on exact recipe, I'm sure it's great too. I used apple cider instead of water, and didn't need to add any sugar! Amazing. I think this needs to be a Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious! Super easy. Made some for our grilled pork chops and freezing the rest for Thanksgiving. We were short on time so we cooked it on high for 3 hours and then added the sugar and spice. Continued to cook on high for another hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyW.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilton, New York, USA
Living In: Churchville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good! Great idea. Served this over warm baked oatmeal with cranberries. I did add cinnamon. Cooked apples over night. Great with warmed milk. Will make this often on Sundays over the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Loved this recipe! I had no idea how simple and easy it was to make applesauce. I used apple cider instead of water and only a sprinkle of brown sugar. Loved this and plan on making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Fantastic! I used 2 granny smiths, 4 fuji and 2 gala apples with the recipe and it was perfect. I will be making this more often. Perfect for autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this just the other day from a slightly different recipe and it was so good. Used some too soft apples we had from apple picking. Just like the inside of an apple pie. (also awesome over vanilla ice cream). I used cinnamon instead of pumpkin pie spice, about 1/3-1/2 cup of brown sugar and 2 teaspoons of white sugar (because thats what we had). Cooked on low about 6-8 hours. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Waaaaay too much sugar! And that's even after I used several more apples than were called for. Using the crockpot was definitely great, but I suggest adding spices/sugar slowly and tasting as you go for the right balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTSnowflake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States