Spiced Slow Cooker Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was so delicious and made the house smell so good! I look forward to having it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for my folks and sister and her family for Xmas put in nice Xmas jars they enjoyed it very much:) omitted the pumpkin spice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye Beach, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is just as good to smell cooking as it is to eat! I only used 1/4 cup sugar, otherwise it would have been way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
If use Fuji, gala, and honey crisp, you don't need the extra sugar. That's if you are looking to minimize your sugar intake from your diet. It's already sweet as candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I used granny smiths & a couple of braeburn apples. The pumpkin pie spice was a great change from the norm. This will be our go-to applesauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Try adding 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 cup of bourbon. We call it drunken apples and it's a favorite. You might want to make 2 batches -- one with 100 proof and one without if you have children :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFERRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Great recipe. Nice and easy. Helpful hint: Apples have varying levels of sweetness/tartness. If you're using an apple like a Gala you probably want to reduce the sugar. I just taste mine before adding the sugar and decide how much, if any at all, to put in. Pretty simple really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very quick and easy. I added a couple splashes of lemon juice and used a variety of apples. I agree to cut the sugar to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eat.bake.love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Delicious. Ended up subbing apple cider for the water and doubling the pumpkin pie spice. There was extra water leftover, but that made an amazing apple cider/syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I read the reviews first. Here's what I changed based on what I read: 1. 1/4 cup of water instead of 1/2. 2. I waited until after the apples had cooked and tasted. I used tart apples, so I did 1/2 cup of brown sugar. 3. 1 heaping tsp of pumpkin spice 4. A dash of nutmeg and cinnamon Turned out AMAZING and just the right consistency for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States