Spiced Slow Cooker Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Added more apples (maybe 25-20 but, i'm cooking for a big family) so I also increased the sugar and pumpkin pie spice. Less water and also added 1 tablespoon cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
First time making applesauce. Awesome recipe. I put the sugar and spice in at the beginning made my house smell delicious. My husband said it tasted like the filling to a Mc Donald hot apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
add additional cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I upped the pumpkin pie spice to just about a tsp. It is amazing in steel cut oatmeal or in vanilla yogurt with granola on top. Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It is a very unique take on traditional applesauce. Not a slow cooker person, I pressure cooked it. 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I wanted to make something special for my applesauce-loving overnight guests, and this recipe was just delightful. My "pumpkin pie spice" (I didn't have anything pre-mixed on hand) was 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. ginger, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, and 1/8 tsp. cloves. The only change I made to the recipe was to add about 1 1/2 tsp. fresh-squeezed lemon juice for a slight tartness and to keep it fresh longer. Next time I plan to add a bit of vanilla extract to fill out the flavor even more. I'll let you know how it goes. =) This is, without question, a five star recipe. Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Excellent! I added some cinnamon & nutmeg also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Instead of cooking the apples in plain water, I cooked them in Pumpkin Chai Tea from DAVIDsTEA, making it both caffeinated AND delicious! Actually, the amount of caffeine incorporated into the recipe is negligible, so it's still great to serve to kids or caffeine-sensitive people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Herbert the Snail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was so delicious and made the house smell so good! I look forward to having it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for my folks and sister and her family for Xmas put in nice Xmas jars they enjoyed it very much:) omitted the pumpkin spice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye Beach, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States