Spiced Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Loved it! I subbed black beans for the chick peas, and added some fresh parsley and a cup of fresh mushrooms (just because I had some). I left out the raisins. Turned out great and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Delicious. I cooked it without salt (im having sodium problems) and really liked it. Especially with steaks on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this for hubby,the look on his face was thanks enough. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Next time I will double the spices. I didn't try raisins, but will do next time as well. I subbed walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I will be making this again with some changes. The spices are nice, they could be slightly increased. I felt there wasn't enough quinoa compared to mix-ins (especially chickpeas) so next time I will double the quinoa and broth and increase the spices as well. I used less salt and reduced sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious spice blend and flavors! I decided not to add the garbanzo beans, and it was still delicious. It stores well and is great cold as well as hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
this was absolutely delightful.. and i'm not much of a fan of quinoa.. bf really enjoyed this as well.. always using what i have on hand.. i used dried cherries for the raisins, almonds for the pine nuts and garlic powder for fresh and left the garbanzo beans out.. ty so much for the recipe.. maybe i actually enjoy quinoa when it's prepared with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I did a version of this recipe and it turned out great. I didn't have any cumin, so I substituted paprika and I substituted dried cranberries, for the raisins. I also toasted raw almonds, instead of the pine nuts at 350 for about 10 minutes. Explosion of flavors!! It was more delish then I ever expected. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
my 2year old daughter favorate dish.me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe has the potential to be really good, but it is a little sloppily put together. The amount of broth is way too much for the cooking time. It definitely needs to be reduced or the cooking time extended. The flavors blend well, in my opinion. Definitely omitted the raisins for personal taste issue. I used a mix of pine nuts and cashews for the nuts, which worked well. Also upped the garlic content after reading reviews about overwhelming curry flavor. Will try again with reduced stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States