Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I too increased the ingredients X2 for the 2 cups or so of seeds. I also added a pinch of pumpkin spice and a pinch of cayenne... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Allenby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I only had 3/4 cup pumpkin seeds from a fresh pumpkin. I intended to cut the ingredients in half, but by the time I was ready to make them, I forgot. WOW, they were so good! I did change half the salt to seasoned salt, and soaked the seeds overnight in the flavoring. I may buy another pumpkin just so I can make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
A success! We had to adjust the recipe a bit because we could only find peeled, pre-roasted seeds. We used 600 g of seeds, and since they were already cooked, we shortened the oven time to about 15-20 minutes, just enough to infuse the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Yummy and easy. Double the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
After carving pumpkins, we had a ton of raw pumpkin seeds, so I decided to give this recipe a try. They're a great, crunchy, tasty little snack! I'm only giving them 4 stars though because I did make some modifications after reading the reviews, and I think they would probably have turned out a bit bland if I'd made the recipe as written. To summarize my modifications: -After reading up on roasting pumpkin seeds, I decided to take the advice to soak the seeds in salt water overnight before roasting. -I used olive oil instead of butter. -I used seasoning salt instead of regular salt. -I quadrupled the spices -I added a little black pepper (personal preference--my boyfriend likes pepper on EVERYTHING) I had to add ten or fifteen extra minutes onto the bake time (maybe because of the soaking?) but after that they turned out great and highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Yearly tradition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
We really enjoyed this healthy & different snack. And no added preservatives/chemicals etc that you'd get if you bought them at the store! I used about 1.5 cups seeds, 1 tsp worcestershire sauce, glob of butter and 1/4 tsp each seasoning and regular salt. 1/8 tsp garlic POWDER (not salt). I used the fresh seeds out of the pumpkin and pulled the strings off but did not rinse them. Roasted them for 45mins or so then had to leave but left them in the (turned off but still warm) oven. If not cooked long enough they will be too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
these are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Roth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States