Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These were fantastic. It would never have occurred to me to use Worcestershire sauce on pumpkin seeds. I put them in for the full hour and sadly didn't check on them frequently enough towards the end. They got a little over toasty. 50 minutes probably would have been perfect, but they still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These were fantastic! I doubled the seasoning/sauce and subbed seasoned salt for the regular salt as I read in a few reviews. Great advice!! Everyone raved about them - even my extraordinarily picky boyfriend. I did boil them for about 10 minutes before roasting this time and I think I will continue using this method. The shells didn't seem as 'splintery' as when I dry roasted seeds in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The best recipe I found for pumpkin seeds - well worth the hour wait. I doubled the Worcestershire and garlic part of the recipe, but next year I think I might triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Delicious! I finally found a pumpkin seed recipe that isn't bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Larson Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! My husband's favourite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I too increased the ingredients X2 for the 2 cups or so of seeds. I also added a pinch of pumpkin spice and a pinch of cayenne... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Allenby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I only had 3/4 cup pumpkin seeds from a fresh pumpkin. I intended to cut the ingredients in half, but by the time I was ready to make them, I forgot. WOW, they were so good! I did change half the salt to seasoned salt, and soaked the seeds overnight in the flavoring. I may buy another pumpkin just so I can make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
A success! We had to adjust the recipe a bit because we could only find peeled, pre-roasted seeds. We used 600 g of seeds, and since they were already cooked, we shortened the oven time to about 15-20 minutes, just enough to infuse the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Yummy and easy. Double the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States