Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING! I added a little dill and lemon pepper seasoning today when I made these. Although they were awesome before I altered the recipe, now they hit the taste buds just right. Thanks a bunch for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I wish I had ignored all of the people who told me to quadruple the recipe. WAY too salty and overpowering!!! Yikes! But I'm still going to eat them and probably will use the recipe again just with less of the "sauce". Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I usually just throw the seeds away, but I thought I would give this recipe a try. I used 1/2 tsp garlic powder instead of garlic salt. The seeds turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
OMG! Cannot stop eating these! I took suggestions and used olive oil and doubled the recipe (but probably had less than 2 cups of seeds). Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very Good Seasoning. I broiled them to get them crunchy but everyone at worked really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Best. Pumpkin Seeds. Ever!! I JUST finished making these and my husband I cannot stop eating them. When I told him I wanted to roast pumpkin seeds from our carving pumpkin he made a face and said he did not like pumpkin seeds but that I could go ahead and make them if I want. I am so glad I found this recipe. By far the best pumpkin seeds I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
So simple to make and tasted so good. My husband ate almost all of them by himself. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I have not met anyone who doesn't love this recipe. Even I can't stop eating them and I don't care for pumpkin seeds. I double or quadruple the sauce depending on my mood and who I am making it for however. Its a great way to use all the seeds we pull from pumpkins when making pumpkin pie or jack-o-lanterns and a perfect gift for friends. Put your seeds in cold water for a few hours before trying to separate them then separate in the water and it should make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I just realized I have not rated these yet. I make these every year for our Halloween party and they are ALWAYS a hit. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States