Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Unfortunately, my large pumpkin only yielded one cup of seeds. Fortunately, I found this recipe and adjusted the seasonings to taste: 1 T melted butter, 1/2 t garlic powder (didn't have garlic salt), 1/2 t Lawry's seasoned salt, and 2 t worchestershire sauce. Baked on a parchment paper-lined baking sheet for 30 min at 275, then removed the baking sheet, stirred seeds, and baked for additional 15 min at 250, as I didn't want burnt seeds. Perfect flavor combo! I will definitely be making these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Okay, but lacking a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
A perfect savory companion to beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I added a sprinkle of sweet paprika and fresh ground black pepper. And another sprinkle of garlic powder and salt after toasting. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Simple to make and totally addictive! The only problem with this recipe is you won't be able to stop eating it. Hint: to make sure the seeds come out crispy and not chewy, you must dry them overnight after rinsing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Ash Lien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Smells up the kitchen FANTASTICALLY! This is one of the reasons I wanted to carve pumpkins so badly this year! So easy to make... and so easy to eat the whole batch alone! The recipe calls for a shallow baking dish, but I prefer a cookie sheet (lined with foil, sides folded up) so the seeds can spread out and get crunchy. I made two batches: one sticking to the recipe, and one with about 1 tsp cayenne pepper for a little more spice. Both were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliciafancybottom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Perfect! Changed nothing and enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
A nice treat to make with the leftover pumpkin seeds. Liked the flavor but think they needed to bake longer for more crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
SOOOOO good! Used garlic powder because I didn't have garlic salt. Doubled the dry ingredients like many others suggested. Also baked for 60 minutes at 300 like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States