Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Unfortunately, my large pumpkin only yielded one cup of seeds. Fortunately, I found this recipe and adjusted the seasonings to taste: 1 T melted butter, 1/2 t garlic powder (didn't have garlic salt), 1/2 t Lawry's seasoned salt, and 2 t worchestershire sauce. Baked on a parchment paper-lined baking sheet for 30 min at 275, then removed the baking sheet, stirred seeds, and baked for additional 15 min at 250, as I didn't want burnt seeds. Perfect flavor combo! I will definitely be making these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Okay, but lacking a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
A perfect savory companion to beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I added a sprinkle of sweet paprika and fresh ground black pepper. And another sprinkle of garlic powder and salt after toasting. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Simple to make and totally addictive! The only problem with this recipe is you won't be able to stop eating it. Hint: to make sure the seeds come out crispy and not chewy, you must dry them overnight after rinsing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Ash Lien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Smells up the kitchen FANTASTICALLY! This is one of the reasons I wanted to carve pumpkins so badly this year! So easy to make... and so easy to eat the whole batch alone! The recipe calls for a shallow baking dish, but I prefer a cookie sheet (lined with foil, sides folded up) so the seeds can spread out and get crunchy. I made two batches: one sticking to the recipe, and one with about 1 tsp cayenne pepper for a little more spice. Both were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliciafancybottom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Perfect! Changed nothing and enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
A nice treat to make with the leftover pumpkin seeds. Liked the flavor but think they needed to bake longer for more crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
SOOOOO good! Used garlic powder because I didn't have garlic salt. Doubled the dry ingredients like many others suggested. Also baked for 60 minutes at 300 like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States