Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I added some cayenne pepper.... just a sprinkle my husband just love them !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
The flavor was awesome but a lot of the seeds wouldn't open and some wouldn't come out of the shell after opened. Maybe I undercooked them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is a really great recipe! My husband and I loved it!!! It's incredibly easy and soooo good. I used olive oil instead of margarine to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I never made pumpkin seeds with Worcestershire sauce and was a little concerned about how "soupy" it was when I put it in the oven. The seeds came out perfectly crisp and I'm still eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Yum, doubled spices as others recommended and baked for a little over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These were delicious! The Worcestershire sauce gave it a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These had wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Perhaps it was my oven, but the cook time wasn't quite long enough. I baked them at least 20 minutes longer, checking every so often. I also thought they were a bit bland, so I added extra garlic salt and Lawrey's Season Salt. Then they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Wow - these turned out great!!! I added some hot sauce to the mix to give an extra kick. My husband and 3 year old son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used garlic powder instead. (I read it wrong) Still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States