Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These were delicious! I used oil instead of butter and left out the garlic salt and Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Love the flavor! I knew they were going to be delicious when I could smell them baking in the oven, YUM. I had 3 cups of pumpkin seeds so I doubled the rest of the ingredients, using garlic powder instead of garlic salt and I baked them for 1 hour and 45 minutes... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Always great! I have never cleaned the seeds off--that is just pumpkin flesh,just vegetable--yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Curington Ballard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
When carving pumpkins for Halloween why wastes such delicious seeds. I always ask people for their seeds when they are carving pumpkins... it is so easy to roast them and they taste absolutely delicious... This recipe is very good the only things I did different were cut the butter back to 1 tablespoon (it could have even been cut back a little more I think) and also used Lawry's Seasoning Salt in place of regular salt... The Worcestershire sauce is good but can be a little powerful next time I will make two batches one with and one without the sauce. Very good way to roast seeds thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made a few changes and they turned out fantastic. I doubled the amount of Worcestershire sauce, used raw butter instead of margarine and used seasoned salt instead of regular. They turned out fan-frickin-tastic. Between me, my 7 year old and my 2 year old, they were all gone in less than 15 minutes. My oldest has begged me to carve more pumpkins so we can have more pumpkin seeds. I'm not that desperate, but I might try finding raw pumpkin seeds elsewhere and roasting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I just make these today! They are very,very,very good! I will be makeing these next year as well! Easy, quick and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angenette
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Really good!! Made them with my granddaughters after we carved our pumpkin, fun!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
ok now its 3:50am an im dead tired but i promised my daughter-in-law that i would try to make some pumpkin seeds using worcestershire sause an i think that just maybe i have enough of it an i sure hope there good and she likes them p.s. ill let ya'll know after i wake up later today :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very Good! I followed these directions even though I pre dried the seed's for 24 hours, however, I did not boil with salt water or any other treatment. Just check to be sure your not burning them if you dry them first and make sure to stir them around a few times to rotate the hot spots. Has the right amount of zing without the typical "pumpkin pie spice" seasoning usually associated with this type of seasonal fare. Very well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I had 1 1/2 cups of pumpkin seeds (fresh out of the pumpkin, not dried) and I used the amount of butter and Worcestershire sauce recommended for the two cups but I subbed seasoning salt for the salt and roasted garlic powder for the garlic salt. The recipe needs more flavor...I would double the garlic powder next time. Overall, good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States