Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good, a family tradition for the past 25 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellenhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These turned out really good; but in my oven I would have cooked them only 45 min instead of the full hour. Cooking them a hour had some of them burn a little even though I turned off the oven for the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
They're ok, but nothing amazing. I did triple most things except the seeds (as others suggested) and added season salt, instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
My family loves this recipe & I make it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwulleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Maine, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Simple and delicious! The kids and I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Mmmm! So good! My family loved these! I cant stop eating them. I followed the recipie but doubled everything because i had twice the amount of pumpkin seeds and I used regular butter! This is my new pumpkin seed recipe!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Best pumpkin seeds ever! I brought them over to hang out with my in-laws and everyone thought they were great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Pretty good. I haven't made pumpkin seeds before, and this was relatively easy. I changed the spices based on other reviews. I had a little less than 2 cups of seeds and added 1/2 tsp salt, 1/8 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 3 Tbsp butter and 2 tsp of worcestershire. I stirred every 15 minutes as recommended by other reviewers. I cooked on a foil lined baking sheet for easy clean up. Mine only took about 50 minutes at 300 to get golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were perfect - not too much worchestershire, and very flavorful. I did need to cook mine longer, more like 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Just made this yesterday. Wow! Love it! Double the Worcestershire sauce to make it extra spicy. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States