Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were good! Next time I'll make a little more sauce and bake them about 10 mins less, they got a little burnt. A great snack for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
too long of a cooking time, these tasted like burnt popcorn kernels..huge waste of time given the de-seeding of the pumpkin is time consuming and messy. wouldn't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
If you enjoy the texture of pumpkin seeds, these are really good. I followed the directions as stated. I did start them out in a casserole dish that was too deep. After cooking for an hour they were still really soupy so I poured them onto a cookie sheet and let them bake longer. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These never seemed to dry out well. I wasn't impressed, but it might just be that I'm not a pumpkin seed sort of person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent. The only thing I changed though was I used 1 cup of pumpkin seeds instead of 2 cups and kept all other measurements the same. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
4 X the seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This recipe and its comments helped guide me to making some super delicious pumpkin seeds! I had 3 cups of pumpkin seeds to work with. So I used 3 Tbsp of olive oil, 2 Tsp of Lawry's Season Salt, 1 Tsp of garlic powder, 1/2 tsp of onion powder and 1 tbsp of Worcestershire sauce. I evenly coated two cookie sheets with the seeds and cooked them for 1 hr at 300 degrees, stirred them up after the hour was up, then put them back in for another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was really good, I quadrupled all except the butter and the steak sauce. came out fabulous.. put parm cheese on last 5 minutes too... excellent. highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
excellent way to do pumpkin seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe, made these on halloween after we carved out pumpkins and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States