Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I liked these, kind of like Chex Mix for pumpkin seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I only had one cup of seeds so I cut the recipe in half. I should have taken the advice of others and doubled the spice mixture. These were not as flavorful as I had hoped. Also, I only baked them for 30 minutes, stirring at the 15 minute mark. If I had cooked for an hour they would have burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Used garlic powder instead of salt and a good sprinkle of seasoning salt on top. Turned the oven off after an hour, but left them in to crisp. C'est magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Once u start eating these, its hard to stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good. I only had 1 1/2 cups of seeds but I made the sauce exactly as written, it seemed like just enough, not sure if it would be enough if I had 2 coups of seeds. I only baked 45 minutes I think 1 hour might be a bit long, it's best just to watch and test when stirring. I'll be using this again. Don't think I'd call then "spicy" pumpkin seeds though, they aren't spicy, I'd call them "Savory Pumpkin Seeds"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 6MOUTHS
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is my first time making seeds -I never have enough seeds but this year we carved 6 pumpkins! I made this subbing olive oil for margarine and used Lawry's Seasoned Salt (for the regular salt) and my husband liked the flavor but asked if I had salted them. The next batch I doubled the seasoned salt and garlic salt. I baked them 1 hr 5 min and he loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING! I added a little dill and lemon pepper seasoning today when I made these. Although they were awesome before I altered the recipe, now they hit the taste buds just right. Thanks a bunch for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I wish I had ignored all of the people who told me to quadruple the recipe. WAY too salty and overpowering!!! Yikes! But I'm still going to eat them and probably will use the recipe again just with less of the "sauce". Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I usually just throw the seeds away, but I thought I would give this recipe a try. I used 1/2 tsp garlic powder instead of garlic salt. The seeds turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
OMG! Cannot stop eating these! I took suggestions and used olive oil and doubled the recipe (but probably had less than 2 cups of seeds). Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States