Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I used olive oil instead of margarine. Other than that I followed the recipe and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
turned out great. WARNING though: I tried the variation with extra seasonings as some commenters suggested. It was way too salty. I strongly recommend you try it the way the original recipe suggests. You can always add additional salt later. Only room for improvement is that recipe doesn't say how big a baking dish or how thin to spread them. I used the biggest one I could find so that they were only one seed deep. Might be helpful to tell us what size pan you recommend if we're to use 2 cups of seeds?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Yum this recipe is great! followed it except added just a touch more of everything. Also followed the advice of someones previous review to microwave the seeds to dry them out. Also only had them in the oven for about 45 minutes because they were on the verge of burning and sprinkled parmasean cheese for the last 5 minutes in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Viki C
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I have to admit I was skeptical at first when I smelled them cooking but WOW these are great!!! I did double if not triple the seasonings since we love lots of flavor! Thanks for the fun fall treat recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Wouldn't change a thing! (But butter works fine, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Full of flavor! They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Every year, I roast the pumpkin seeds the same way with just a sprinkle of salt. This year I was determined to try something different and this recipe makes me glad I did! I doubled the recipe because I had the seeds of 3 very large pumpkins and added a pinch of crushed dried chili flakes for some kick. I was careful not to burn by stirring several times during toasting process. My batch had the house smelling delish and the colour was just like it is in the picture :-) Will definitely remember this one for next year! Thanks, Carolyn and everyone else for the recipe and tips to create this recipe to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Great way to cook seeds. Have member who is on low salt diet. Used other spices and taste great. Followed other review suggestions. Family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I use this recipe all the time. I add more Worcestershire sauce to mine (usually double to triple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Tweaked it: After doubling the recipe, I used butter. I also added a few grinds of pepper and extra Worcestershire sauce to make it and 'adult' pleaser. I roasted mine 'low and slow' as they ended up in the oven for closer to two hours, giving them a stir every 15 min between costumes and trick or treaters (My seeds came straight from the kids carving pumpkins-no rinse) They were buttery, crunchy, nutty tasting and all 5 adults devoured them! Wish I had more pumpkins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States