Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Mmmm! So good! My family loved these! I cant stop eating them. I followed the recipie but doubled everything because i had twice the amount of pumpkin seeds and I used regular butter! This is my new pumpkin seed recipe!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Best pumpkin seeds ever! I brought them over to hang out with my in-laws and everyone thought they were great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Pretty good. I haven't made pumpkin seeds before, and this was relatively easy. I changed the spices based on other reviews. I had a little less than 2 cups of seeds and added 1/2 tsp salt, 1/8 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 3 Tbsp butter and 2 tsp of worcestershire. I stirred every 15 minutes as recommended by other reviewers. I cooked on a foil lined baking sheet for easy clean up. Mine only took about 50 minutes at 300 to get golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were perfect - not too much worchestershire, and very flavorful. I did need to cook mine longer, more like 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Just made this yesterday. Wow! Love it! Double the Worcestershire sauce to make it extra spicy. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Best I've ever had!! Everyone kept begging for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Best recipe EVER! Sometimes homemade seeds have a 'funny' flavor, but this recipe totally took care of that. This is the only recipe I will use from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Pretty darn good! Munchin' on 'em right now! (they go great with a nice lager)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was good, but definately need to triple the seasoning mixture. The flavor is similar to chex mix seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States