Spiced Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Apparently these were not for us. I didn't read the reviews before making, and I think that I should have. I thought they were way too spicy and I honestly couldn't eat them. They just didn't suit our tastes. Sorry, still thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
This recipe is a winner. My family is fond of spicy foods and I made them in place of the usual spanish rice with our burrito dinner. I will definitely make these again. I used Yukon gold potatoes and substituted the onion salt for onion powder and kosher salt (what I had on hand). They were perfect. We had a few left over and they quickly went the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
These are really good - but my daughter found them to be too spicy. I used onion powder instead of onion salt (only b/c if salt is needed - I let us add to our individual servings) and I stirred the oil/spices in the shallow casserole dish I used until all the potatoes were coated well before popping this in the oven. Went great with our pork dinner and I'll make this again - perhaps playing with the amt of spices a tad until my daughter's tastebuds can handle this spicier sidedish. Thanks a bunch Krista!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Yum. I loved this recipe. My husband supposedly doesn't like red potatoes, but he couldn't get enough of these. I changed the recipe a bit by mixing the oil and spices and then coating the boiled potatoes in the mixture before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
The kids gobbled these up! I cut the spices in half and used russet potatoes cut into wedges and the entire batch was gone at the end of dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this with sweet potatoes and was a real a hit. Of course we love spicy!! BevF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Spicy (even for my stepson) so knocking down the "hot" level a few notches. Otherwise, we all had seconds because we wanted to not because we had to eat the dish or throw it out. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This will be made from now on.My hubby likes them so much he asked for them for Fathers Day breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
they were delicious! my kid brother hates potatoes and he gobbled them up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My husband and I both really enjoyed these potatoes. The spices were perfect. We dipped them in a buttermilk ranch dressing. Also, we paired these potatoes with Candied Salmon (this recipe can be found on this website) because they go well with the sweetness on the salmon. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States