Spiced Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Due to the other reviewers comments I used half the amount of spices and they were still pretty spicy for our taste. Okay flavor. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I used baking potatoes and skipped the par-boil step, baking at 325 for about 1-hr. Then I turned up the heat to 400 for 15-min to get the crispy outside. Not too spicy, but rather too oily! Great for breakfast with salsa and a dash of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
I liked these but, those who don't like spicy food should avoid them. I doubled the spices in the recipe. They were good, but time consuming to make. Mine didn't get crispy as mentioned in the recipe but, still something I'll make again but, a little milder for those at home that are faint of taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
The potatoes didn't crisp up enough for us (I had to remove the dish from the oven when the herbs and spices started to turn black). But the flavor was really good. Definitely spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
These potatoes were really spicy. Everybody loved them in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
This recipe is a winner. My family is fond of spicy foods and I made them in place of the usual spanish rice with our burrito dinner. I will definitely make these again. I used Yukon gold potatoes and substituted the onion salt for onion powder and kosher salt (what I had on hand). They were perfect. We had a few left over and they quickly went the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
We thought this recipe was really good, I doubled the amount as we're a big family. I can understand some reviewers comments mentioning that the potatoes are REALLY hot, and you're probably going to enjoy them once they cool down for a few minutes after coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
We like spicey foods so the heat issue was fine for us. Kids and hubby thought these were really good, however, the next time I make them I'm going to add parm cheese to the mixture and just eliminate the salt. Thanks Krista!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Apparently these were not for us. I didn't read the reviews before making, and I think that I should have. I thought they were way too spicy and I honestly couldn't eat them. They just didn't suit our tastes. Sorry, still thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
These are really good - but my daughter found them to be too spicy. I used onion powder instead of onion salt (only b/c if salt is needed - I let us add to our individual servings) and I stirred the oil/spices in the shallow casserole dish I used until all the potatoes were coated well before popping this in the oven. Went great with our pork dinner and I'll make this again - perhaps playing with the amt of spices a tad until my daughter's tastebuds can handle this spicier sidedish. Thanks a bunch Krista!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States