Spiced Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I used hot chutney and it added a very nice kick. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My husband, daughter and I really liked. My son did not like and complained that it was too sweet. It was nice for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I loved this pot roast. I didn't use raisins and used pepper jelly instead of chutney, since I didn't have that and it was like an Asian flavor.Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
GREAT RECIPE:Added a little paprika, cayenne pepper and a couple dashes cinnamon. Dont over do these spicy seasoning. and I added cream of mushroom when the roast was almost done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
One word: DELICIOSO!! My husband and I had this pot roast for our Christmas Dinner, and it was delicious! We just loved the tenderness of the meat and the gravy compliment it so perfectly, yummy!! We loved it so much that we're having it for our New Year's Dinner as well. Thank you for this wonderful recipe! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I've made this meal several times within a few weeks! It's a winner. Make sure to use a dutch oven or a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Best roast I have ever made, and it was just different enough than a traditional beef recipe that the family really noticed and loved it. I made a stew with the leftovers the next night (including the gravey that I made,) and the family asked for it again. They rarely do that. I don't think I added much in the way of seasonings to the stew the next night. I am now granting the request and preparing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Loved this recipe as written!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very good. Did the whole thing in the crock pot except for browning ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The family really enjoyed this pot roast. It was a bit sweet, but that sweetness, and the surprising combination of flavors suited a plate of rice perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States