Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
They are too sweet and dry. Can't taste any of the "spice" what was the point when most the coating was flour? So here is what I will do next time .... season the chops and omit the flour. After chops are browned add some onions and garlic and my flour to thicken the sause pour in the water smaller amount of ketchup and brown sugar and I like the sherry idea. Pour that over my chops and slow cook or bake depending on time. Oh and I made some brown rice with this and I though it complimented the chops well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SonFar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Good and tender. I think they should be called clean out the spice cabinet pork chops. I think next time I will add something to make them a litle spicy. My husband said this is second favorite pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These were easy and delicious. What a nice change and my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen264

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
My husband and I both loved it. Very tender and juicy. I cooked it per the recipe. Will be cooking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were well liked by everyone in my family. I did not have celery salt so I omitted that. I do think there were a lot of spices and think that some of them could be left out. There was a lot of ketchup flavor that seemed to over ride all the spices that the chops were floured in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I made this tonight exactly as directed EXCEPT without flour..I didn't have any and they still turned out great! My picky family all agreed they really enjoyed it so this will be going into our rotation. They were the most tender, flavorful chops I ever had. Even though it's a lot of ing, still not hard at all to make. Next time I will add the flour and use a little less ketchup and some worcestirshire sause according to other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Everyone liked them (even the kids). I used a bit less brown sugar, but that was my only change. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I really liked this recipe and my family did too! I did make some alterations. I reduced the ketchup by 1/2 and added 1/4 c. worchestire sauce and also a couple splashes of Red Hot sauce. After the meat was done I removed it from the skillet and carmalized some onions and garlic. I topped the meat with the onions and garlic and put some in the sauce as well. I also cooked it at 400 deg for 25-30 minutes as an hour seems like it would dry out the meat. I will make this again! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Not very good. they looked better after I fried them than after baking. would not recommend making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristin84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Boggs Colbert
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. Try it - it is fantastic. The changes I make are, After browning the chops I saute 3 small shallots and 2 cloves of garlic for a minute or 2, deglaze with about 1/2 cup of white wine until reduced by half. To the ketchup sauce I always reduce brown sugar to 1/8 cup, add worsey sauce and hot sauce ...pour over chops and cook at 325 for about 1 hour 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Boggs Colbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States