Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
This recipe is the BEST! I've used walnuts as well, with similar success . . . and the most wonderful aroma fills your home as a result -- which is especially nice over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
DELICIOUS and they turned out perfectly! My grandson loved these, also. I plan to bring some to the workplace for treats. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Easy yummy recipe! People rave about these pecans and it takes so little effort and time! Try it, you'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
These are GREAT!!! Only recommendation is that you bake these at a much lower temp and turn them very frequently. I did mine at 300, and used a spatula to turn them about every 8 - 10 min, as they will burn quickly w/ the sugar in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
308 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Pat, I don't know you but I love you--:) I have never made this kind of pecan, but have had them many times(the store bought kind) and for Christmas this year I bought pecans and starting searching for the just right recipe. These are so easy and just fantastic. Thank you so much for the "Christmas Gift" of a wonderful recipe! I did turn down the oven heat to 325 and cooked for twenty mins, turning them twice-- i used a disposable foil pan, i knew they'd cook quickly. Peggy in TX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
these are very addicting, I also baked mine at 300 degrees for 1 hour, turning every 15 minutes, they turned out perfect. I will be doubling this recipe from now on. GREAT RECIPE...Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
These are great! Flavor is amazing. I also found that if you beat the egg white to stiff peaks, it'll coat the pecans better. Try adding 1/2 tsp of ground chili pepper to the spice mix for a sweet n' spicy treat! I couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Oh my gosh! What an awesome way to serve nuts! They were SO good, people couldn't keep there hands out of the dish. I did add some additional spices, as I poured alot of the nuts over our carmel glazed ham. I added a teaspoon each of Allspice, Ground Mustard and Cinnamon. Excellent on the ham or straight out of the candy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Really good. I didn't use tin foil, just sprayed a cookie sheet with pam and baked at 250 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
These are addictive! Be sure to check sooner than the time listed - ovens are very different! We lowered the temp to 325 and the pecans are usually done in less than 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States